Review & Giveaway: Pick a Pine Tree by Patricia Toht and Illustrated by Jarvis

 

It’s Christmas season and we’re feeling the vibes with this gorgeous book Pick a Pine Tree by Patricia Toht and illustrated by Jarvis. Pick a Pine Tree tells the story of picking out the perfect tree and all the ways we can adorn it and share in the festive joy of Christmas.

 

Review & Giveaway: Pick a Pine Tree by Patricia Toht and Illustrated by Jarvis

Pick a Pine Tree is a very sweet story about families collecting their pine trees for Christmas. From tall ones to short ones, they are lovingly picked and taken home to be cared for and adorned with beautiful decorations.

The story is told through rhyme and the rhythm is perfectly pitched. I really enjoyed reading this book to George and Molly, and I think that it would make the perfect Christmas Eve read. It would be lovely to read it before or after picking your own family Christmas tree, followed by a decorating session!

 

 

The illustration are perfectly pitched alongside this rhythmic tale, I love the warm lights and sparkly lights, the Christmas colours and rosy cheeked children. This book oozes Christmas and as we read it I couldn’t help but feel warm and cosy, ready to snuggle down for the festive period.

If you’re looking for a stocking filler or a special gift to give this Christmas, then Pick a Pine Tree should be at the top of your list!

I’ve also created a little post featuring a craft idea to go with this book, check it out over on our other site: The Crafty Rebels!

 

Giveaway Time!

So it’s time for a giveaway, yay! I’ve teamed up with the lovely folk from Walker Books and we have 2 copies of Pick a Pine Tree to giveaway! To enter, all you need to do is enter via the giveaway below:

 

(Terms & Conditions apply, see below!).

 

Rafflecopter giveaway! 

 

 

Good luck!

 

Giveaway Terms and Conditions:

  1. UK entrants only.
  2. Age 16+ only may enter.
  3. Entry via the Rafflecopter giveaway only.
  4. No purchase necessary.
  5. Prize is subject to availability.
  6. The prize will be provided by Walker Books and Kelly Allen Writer takes no responsibility for a lost/damaged item or if the item is not provided.
  7. Prize is for 1 copy of Pick a Pine Tree for two winners, and there is no prize or cash alternative.
  8. Closing date for entries is 26th November 2018 at midnight.
  9. Kelly Allen Writer reserves the right to amend these terms and conditions at any time. Any new terms and conditions will be published here.
  10. Kelly Allen Writer reserves the right to end this promotion at any time and without notice.
  11. No relatives of Kelly Allen Writer may apply.
  12. I will not advertise the winner’s full name or contact details, but will give their name upon request of other entrants.
  13. This giveaway is not associated, endorsed or sponsored by Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, Instagram or any other social media networks.
  14. By entering this giveaway you agree to allowing me to pass your details on to Canvas Champ. I will not give your details to anyone else. Please refer to Walker Books for their privacy policies.

51 Comments

  1. Tee Simpson
    15th November 2018 / 10:32 pm

    It looks lovely. I think my daughter would really enjoy it.

  2. lesley renshaw
    16th November 2018 / 7:46 pm

    So glad I came across your blog, this has really got me in the Christmas spirit. I’m sure my daughter would love this x

  3. Jade Hewlett
    18th November 2018 / 8:00 pm

    Looks like a lovely book, I’d love to read it to the children 😊

  4. Catherine S
    23rd November 2018 / 12:24 pm

    What a lovely book. My twin daughters would love it!

  5. Emma Morgan
    23rd November 2018 / 12:38 pm

    Lovely my nephew would love this x

  6. Tracy Newton
    23rd November 2018 / 12:57 pm

    This book looks lovely. My little ones would love this

  7. Chris Andrews
    23rd November 2018 / 1:32 pm

    l love reading, l’m sure l’d enjoy this if l were the lucky winner

  8. Peggy Muncie
    23rd November 2018 / 3:14 pm

    Fantastic and would make a gret gift for me lol

  9. Peggy Muncie
    23rd November 2018 / 3:16 pm

    Perfect gift for me to read to my grandson

  10. Katie
    23rd November 2018 / 6:07 pm

    This looks a lovely book – perfect for my niece

  11. Kelly Wheelhouse
    23rd November 2018 / 6:36 pm

    This looks adorable! I’d love a copy for my baby boy 🙂

  12. Jules page
    23rd November 2018 / 6:39 pm

    My granddaughter would love this.

  13. Michelle Ferguson
    23rd November 2018 / 7:24 pm

    This looks like a lovely book, fingers crossed

  14. chelsey hollings
    23rd November 2018 / 8:19 pm

    My daughter would love this 🙂

  15. Amy Denney
    23rd November 2018 / 8:20 pm

    This looks amazing, love to read this to my little girl. Thank you for this chance.

  16. Emma Howard
    23rd November 2018 / 8:28 pm

    Lovely prize x

  17. laura kefford
    23rd November 2018 / 10:32 pm

    My Nephew would adore this, he loves reading!! ‘Read me, Read me’, its adorable!!

  18. Rebecca Nisbet
    23rd November 2018 / 11:11 pm

    My daughter would appreciate this

  19. JULIE WARD
    24th November 2018 / 12:10 am

    Sounds like a lovely book to read with my grandchildren

  20. Nuala R
    24th November 2018 / 12:44 am

    Looks like a perfect a perfect book to read to my son

  21. Amy Bondoc
    24th November 2018 / 9:56 am

    Looks like a lovely book xx

  22. Ruth Harwood
    24th November 2018 / 11:01 am

    would love to get my teeth into this, I’m a voracious reader!! Postman just delivered 4 of the 10 books I ordered the other day lol!!

  23. Sally Collingwood
    24th November 2018 / 2:31 pm

    This is a great book and I love the cover too!

  24. Lorna Ledger
    24th November 2018 / 3:34 pm

    Great book, be a nice Holiday read, thanks for the chance

  25. Michelle Smith
    24th November 2018 / 6:01 pm

    My granddaughter would love the book

  26. kathleen chilvers
    24th November 2018 / 6:07 pm

    My granddaughter would love this…she loves her books.

  27. Lauren Main
    24th November 2018 / 11:41 pm

    What a fab book! My siblings would love this

  28. Emma Bennett
    25th November 2018 / 6:09 am

    The illustrations look beautiful! I’d love to read this to my son!

  29. Laura Turner
    25th November 2018 / 7:06 am

    I’d gift this to my god-daughter.

  30. Laura Turner
    25th November 2018 / 7:08 am

    Looks like a beautifully illustrated book.

  31. Wendy Guy
    25th November 2018 / 8:32 am

    A lovely idea for the little ones at Christmas.

  32. Lucy Carter
    25th November 2018 / 9:44 am

    This book is beautiful

  33. 25th November 2018 / 10:09 am

    what a lovely title for Christmas, thanks for the chance x

  34. Lorraine Stone
    25th November 2018 / 12:20 pm

    Such a beautiful book, Something to keep and treasure.

  35. amanda greensmith
    25th November 2018 / 1:08 pm

    looks lovely thanks for the chance

  36. christine westlake
    25th November 2018 / 3:42 pm

    grandchildren would love this book

  37. MichelleD
    25th November 2018 / 4:06 pm

    Lovely book! My Daughter would really enjoy this!

  38. 25th November 2018 / 4:54 pm

    This looks an absolutely gorgeous book, amazing illustrations.

  39. helen rosbotham
    25th November 2018 / 5:04 pm

    This looks like a lovely book for our christmas book advent

  40. Ruth Lee
    25th November 2018 / 5:31 pm

    my son would love this book

  41. Natalee Gosiewski
    25th November 2018 / 6:24 pm

    my kids love a bed time story

  42. Fiona Johnstone
    25th November 2018 / 6:42 pm

    What a lovely book. Perfect for my granddaughter.

  43. Pamela Cooper
    25th November 2018 / 7:56 pm

    Book looks good

  44. Kelly Knowles
    25th November 2018 / 8:05 pm

    Love this, thank you for the chance to enjoy this with my four little ones

  45. Gemma Middleton
    25th November 2018 / 8:10 pm

    Thank you for the chance. What a lovely giveaway.

  46. Caroline Shepherd
    25th November 2018 / 8:49 pm

    Looks like a lovely book! I always try to pick out a new book to share with my children at Christmas time and this looks perfect.

  47. MANDY DOHERTY
    25th November 2018 / 9:15 pm

    My grandchildren would love this beautiful book

  48. Natalie Crossan
    25th November 2018 / 10:48 pm

    This would be perfect for Christmas, thank you

  49. Rachael Obrien
    25th November 2018 / 11:14 pm

    Would certainly make a lovely gift for my son for Christmas xx

  50. Adrian Bold
    25th November 2018 / 11:45 pm

    Thanks for the great prize and competition. Good luck everyone!

  51. Aaron Milne
    25th November 2018 / 11:55 pm

    Count me in for a chance to win these great books !!