Review and Giveaway: Valley Mill Candles

*I received these candles in exchange for review. All opinions are 100% honest and my own.

 

I am so excited to be able to share my review and giveaway of Valley Mill candles today on the blog. I am a tad candle obsessed, so I was really excited to be asked to review these lovely candles from Valley Mill.

Review and Giveaway: Valley Mill Candles

I was recently sent a set of four Valley Mill Soy Candles to review, and I’m not lying when I say it was hard to choose which four to test out!

The scents are all so delicious sounding, but in the end I went for:

  • Welsh Cake
  • Spiced Apple
  • Hoffi Coffee
  • Holly Berry

 

Each candle costs £10.95 and they have 30 hours of burning time. I absolutely adore the presentation tins for each candle, they look really high quality and perfectly festive!

Of course it made total sense to test them out, right?! As soon as I opened each tin I felt the gorgeous smells hit me and I was in heaven!

My favourite was definitely the Spiced Apple, it instantly reminded me of Christmas and I couldn’t wait to test it out. All the candles smelt incredibly strong before lighting, however when lit they didn’t become ridiculously overpowering.

 

 

Their presentation is perfect and I think they’d make a fantastic Christmas gift for pretty much anyone! I also think it’s fantastic  buy from a welsh company (they’re based in Neath and Swansea!). I love how local they are their candles have such a gorgeous Welsh vibe!

The Hoffi Coffi is definitely the strongest in terms of scent, but if you like coffee then this is the one for you. Whichever ones you choose, I can guarantee you won’t be disappointed!

 

Giveaway Time!

Would you like to win this lovely bundle of scents from Valley Mill? If you would, then you’re in luck! Valley Mill are offering one lucky winner the chance to win this very same set of scents from their gorgeous range. All you need to do is enter using the Rafflecopter form below (T&C’s apply, see below):

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Giveaway Terms and Conditions:

  1. UK entrants only.
  2. Age 16+ only may enter.
  3. Entry via the Rafflecopter giveaway only.
  4. No purchase necessary.
  5. Prize is subject to availability.
  6. The prize will be provided by Valley Mill and Kelly Allen Writer takes no responsibility for a lost/damaged item or if the item is not provided.
  7. Prize is for 1 set of four candles for one winner, and there is no prize or cash alternative.
  8. Closing date for entries is 26th November 2018 at midnight.
  9. Kelly Allen Writer reserves the right to amend these terms and conditions at any time. Any new terms and conditions will be published here.
  10. Kelly Allen Writer reserves the right to end this promotion at any time and without notice.
  11. No relatives of Kelly Allen Writer may apply.
  12. I will not advertise the winner’s full name or contact details, but will give their name upon request of other entrants.
  13. This giveaway is not associated, endorsed or sponsored by Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, Instagram or any other social media networks.
  14. By entering this giveaway you agree to allowing me to pass your details on to Canvas Champ. I will not give your details to anyone else. Please refer to Valley Mill for their privacy policies.

 

 

166 Comments

  1. Yasmin Gaber
    14th November 2018 / 5:02 pm

    Hi Kelly, i’ve seen these candles in the Valley Mill shop in Swansea but never bought one, I must go in and do a smell test. I tend to burn candles more during Winter, it’s one of the things I love most about this season.

    • Kelly Allen
      Author
      16th November 2018 / 10:02 am

      Yes I agree, candle burning in winter is the best. So comforting!

  2. Thomas carsley
    14th November 2018 / 9:04 pm

    I absolutely adore the valley mill candles, especially the Hoffi coffee

  3. Tee Simpson
    15th November 2018 / 10:30 pm

    They sound amazing. I love a good strong scented candle.

  4. lesley renshaw
    16th November 2018 / 7:35 pm

    Every Christmas I light a candle for my Dad, this would be perfect x

  5. Natalie White
    17th November 2018 / 1:13 pm

    Ooh these look great! Interesting scents!

  6. Laura Banks
    18th November 2018 / 6:45 pm

    lovely giveaway

  7. Ash R
    18th November 2018 / 11:21 pm

    Love scented candles 🙂 fab giveaway thank you x

  8. Lorna M Peppiatt
    20th November 2018 / 3:47 pm

    Lovely candles, the scents are divine and long lasting

  9. frances hopkins
    22nd November 2018 / 5:08 pm

    Bet they are amazing!

  10. Cat Williams
    22nd November 2018 / 9:58 pm

    I absolutely love Valley Mill candles. I love the Cuban Cognac one.

  11. Lucy
    23rd November 2018 / 12:24 pm

    These look fab! Love having candles around in winter when it’s cold outside 🙂

  12. Emma Morgan
    23rd November 2018 / 12:40 pm

    Nothing like a lovely smelling candle burning on a cold winters evening

  13. sue leake
    23rd November 2018 / 12:42 pm

    love scented candles and these tins are very stylish

  14. James Travis
    23rd November 2018 / 12:46 pm

    They look fab

  15. Tracy Nixon
    23rd November 2018 / 12:48 pm

    I love candles and light them all year round! Festive scents are my favourite though!

  16. Tracy Newton
    23rd November 2018 / 12:59 pm

    I love candles and home fragrance. I have never really thought of it before, but I too tend to burn candles more in winter.

  17. Chris Andrews
    23rd November 2018 / 1:34 pm

    you can not have too many candles

  18. Carolyn E
    23rd November 2018 / 1:39 pm

    I think candles in a tin are a great idea. They not only stay strongly scented, they also stay clean – I hate dusty candles. These fragrances would bring a lovely festive feel to a home.

  19. Kim Neville
    23rd November 2018 / 1:59 pm

    These scents sound wonderful

  20. Sheena Batey
    23rd November 2018 / 3:20 pm

    I do so love a perfumed candle especially in the wintertime

  21. Joanne Billington
    23rd November 2018 / 4:32 pm

    These look fabulous, i will keep my fingers crossed.

  22. Kelly Whitfield
    23rd November 2018 / 5:09 pm

    Spiced apple sounds like the best wintry smell!

  23. Andrea Fletcher
    23rd November 2018 / 5:35 pm

    These look lovely. I like the sound of the Welsh cake one.

  24. Kristin Burdsall
    23rd November 2018 / 5:41 pm

    The perfect scents for Christmas

  25. Sue McCarthy
    23rd November 2018 / 5:42 pm

    Love scented candles, fab prize, thanks for the chance.

  26. T Brailey
    23rd November 2018 / 5:54 pm

    I love the smell of candles, they make the home so welcoming

  27. astrid c
    23rd November 2018 / 6:06 pm

    aww these sound like they will smell lush xx

  28. clair downham
    23rd November 2018 / 6:09 pm

    these look fab thanks for the chance

  29. Katie
    23rd November 2018 / 6:15 pm

    I’ve not heard of these before but the scents sound wonderful

  30. Michelle Ferguson
    23rd November 2018 / 6:21 pm

    I love to light candles on dark cold evenings, makes the house cosy

  31. Nat thomason
    23rd November 2018 / 6:27 pm

    These look lovely I’m a wax addict

  32. Kelly Wheelhouse
    23rd November 2018 / 6:37 pm

    They look great 🙂 I love scented candles!

  33. Susan B
    23rd November 2018 / 6:41 pm

    How lovely. Yes, they would make perfect Christmas gifts but I would want to keep at least one myself.

  34. Aileen RUSSELL
    23rd November 2018 / 7:22 pm

    I love Candles would be lovely to win

  35. A S,Edinburgh
    23rd November 2018 / 7:42 pm

    These sounds so nice, especially the Spiced Apple!

  36. S Kerry
    23rd November 2018 / 8:20 pm

    Holly Berry does sound lovely, i love candles in the winter. Makes the place seem more cosy

  37. chelsey hollings
    23rd November 2018 / 8:20 pm

    These sound amazing!!

  38. Amy Denney
    23rd November 2018 / 8:22 pm

    What a gorgeous giveaway, Thank you for this chance.

  39. Laura Wheatley
    23rd November 2018 / 8:44 pm

    I love candles and these sound lush <3 <3

  40. Ali Duke
    23rd November 2018 / 8:56 pm

    The candles look lovely x

  41. Corinne Wright
    23rd November 2018 / 9:02 pm

    These sound lovely! There really is nothing better than a scented candle in the home.

  42. Susan Bennett
    23rd November 2018 / 9:19 pm

    Bet they smell delicious

  43. Ritchie Dee
    23rd November 2018 / 10:24 pm

    Fork handles?

  44. Elizabeth Smith
    23rd November 2018 / 10:52 pm

    I do love candles but I can never justify buying them for myself

  45. Sarah Roberts
    23rd November 2018 / 11:11 pm

    Spiced Apple l was lucky enough to have for Christmas last year it really added to our Christmas atmosphere and smelt amazing!

  46. Rebecca Nisbet
    23rd November 2018 / 11:15 pm

    would love to try these out!

  47. JULIE WARD
    24th November 2018 / 12:35 am

    Some lovely scented candles, perfect for xmas

  48. Nuala R
    24th November 2018 / 12:45 am

    Lovely prize

  49. Deborah Walker
    24th November 2018 / 7:24 am

    These are great for my son’s bedroom. He loves them.

  50. Lauren Prater
    24th November 2018 / 9:28 am

    These candles look lovely!

  51. Linda Ford
    24th November 2018 / 9:28 am

    I love candles and these have great tins!

  52. Ursula Hunt
    24th November 2018 / 10:29 am

    I love these candles, great quality and long lasting scents

  53. Amy Bondoc
    24th November 2018 / 10:36 am

    Love scented candles thankyou for a fab giveaway xxx

  54. Rai
    24th November 2018 / 11:01 am

    Love a good scented candle, haven’t come across these before but they sound lush. Thanks

  55. Ruth Harwood
    24th November 2018 / 11:03 am

    great for making the room smell divine while I’m lost in the pages of a book!!

  56. Kat Allinson
    24th November 2018 / 11:06 am

    These sound good enough to eat

  57. Debbie Finnerty
    24th November 2018 / 11:28 am

    I love the sound of the holly berry one so Christmassy!

  58. Reana Scott
    24th November 2018 / 12:30 pm

    love the smell of candles in the house

  59. jo liddement
    24th November 2018 / 1:01 pm

    I prefer using soy ones at home and i would love to test this range out. The Welsh cakes scented candle sounds lovely.

  60. Danielle Spencer
    24th November 2018 / 1:37 pm

    I absolutely love candles, especially in the winter months.

  61. Carole Nott
    24th November 2018 / 3:21 pm

    Great giveaway – these candles look lovely

  62. Lorna Ledger
    24th November 2018 / 3:38 pm

    oooh these can really add a touch of magic to any setting, lovely giveaway

  63. sallyanne rose
    24th November 2018 / 4:38 pm

    How lovely. Yes, they would make perfect Christmas gifts but I would want to keep them for myself.

  64. Joanne Darnell
    24th November 2018 / 6:08 pm

    look so good

  65. Cheron
    24th November 2018 / 7:11 pm

    These sound lovely! I really need them in my life!

  66. Bethany Molyneux
    24th November 2018 / 7:50 pm

    Wow! These look amazing

  67. Natasha R-M
    24th November 2018 / 7:54 pm

    It’s so comforting to have a fragranced candle burning – this set sounds interesting and it would be nice to try a different make.

  68. Michelle Smith
    24th November 2018 / 9:02 pm

    The candles look lovely

  69. jules Eley
    24th November 2018 / 9:36 pm

    These would breading a good book. e such a lovely treat, I love lighting candles and

  70. Jan Johnson
    24th November 2018 / 10:21 pm

    Fork handles what an odd prize

  71. Nicki Ramsay
    24th November 2018 / 10:35 pm

    I so want to smell the Welsh Cake scented candle, it sounds amazing!

  72. Ann Skamarauskas
    24th November 2018 / 10:41 pm

    fabulous prize , spot on for Christmas

  73. Lauren Main
    24th November 2018 / 11:43 pm

    Definitely in need of some of these to add some festive freshness to my room!

  74. Laura Turne
    25th November 2018 / 6:58 am

    These sound good enough to eat, especially the Spiced Apple!

  75. AnnaSSS
    25th November 2018 / 8:31 am

    Love candles in long winter evening, so comforting.Thank you for great giveaway.x

  76. Wendy Guy
    25th November 2018 / 8:53 am

    Wonderful for setting a cosy Christmas atmosphere.

  77. Penny
    25th November 2018 / 9:08 am

    Lovely looking candles! Spiced Apple would probably be my favourite too 🙂

  78. Lucy Carter
    25th November 2018 / 9:45 am

    These scents sound amazing

  79. Amy Briscoe
    25th November 2018 / 10:03 am

    These candles sound lush!

  80. 25th November 2018 / 10:11 am

    I enjoy lighting candles during this time of the year, these sound especially lovely and fragrant! x

  81. Michelle Henderson
    25th November 2018 / 10:19 am

    Love scented candles

  82. Lauren Old
    25th November 2018 / 10:40 am

    They sound like they would smell amazing!

  83. betsy ferguson
    25th November 2018 / 11:52 am

    love candles, especially scented ones – thank you for hosying the blog x

  84. Derek Wilson
    25th November 2018 / 1:24 pm

    I love the fact that you can use the tins for your bits and bobs once the candles are all used up.

  85. Emilia Nastaly-Howard
    25th November 2018 / 3:24 pm

    Fab, thx for the chance 🙂

  86. Deb Alexander
    25th November 2018 / 3:54 pm

    Lovely prize – very kind!

  87. MichelleD
    25th November 2018 / 4:08 pm

    These would be lovely!

  88. donna l jones
    25th November 2018 / 4:42 pm

    lovely giveaway love candles

  89. Jo m welsh
    25th November 2018 / 4:58 pm

    A lovely range of scents I’d try the spiced apple first.

  90. 25th November 2018 / 4:58 pm

    Nothing I love more than a scented candle, especially at Christmas.

  91. Serena La Pietra
    25th November 2018 / 5:05 pm

    I love the spicy ones, cinnamon is my favourite.

  92. Ruth Lee
    25th November 2018 / 5:32 pm

    they look lovely

  93. Saran Benjamin
    25th November 2018 / 5:50 pm

    I bet they all smell divine

  94. Alison Macdonald
    25th November 2018 / 5:51 pm

    Love festive scented candles! Like the sound of the spiced apple

  95. Jessica Barber
    25th November 2018 / 6:01 pm

    These look amazing! I love scented candles, especially when they come in a pretty tin! These would make great Christmas presents.

  96. Jade P
    25th November 2018 / 6:04 pm

    I do love the sound and look of these gorgeous candles!

  97. Natalee Gosiewski
    25th November 2018 / 6:26 pm

    I do love a scented candle

  98. Emily Smith
    25th November 2018 / 6:32 pm

    I love lighting a gorgeous smelling candle!

  99. Rebecca Funnell
    25th November 2018 / 7:57 pm

    I adore candles, they are my favourite thing 🙂 x

  100. Karen Dixon
    25th November 2018 / 8:10 pm

    I love the names of these candles, lovely prize

  101. Gemma Middleton
    25th November 2018 / 8:12 pm

    I bet these candles smell lush. Thank you for the chance.

  102. Sadiyya Maryam
    25th November 2018 / 10:17 pm

    These candles look amazing, perfect for the winter and festive season.

  103. Hannah Scudder
    25th November 2018 / 10:33 pm

    I love having candles on in the evening this time of year, nice and cosy.

  104. Jacki Mactaggart
    25th November 2018 / 11:40 pm

    Think I might really like the ‘Hoffi Coffi’…as am bit of a caffeine addict!!! All sound gorgeous and are beautifully presented xx

  105. Aaron Milne
    25th November 2018 / 11:57 pm

    lovely giveaway love candles

  106. Hayley Colburn
    26th November 2018 / 12:15 am

    Very kind of you, fingers crossed

  107. Zoey P
    26th November 2018 / 6:47 am

    These look lovely

  108. Anneka
    26th November 2018 / 7:46 am

    These candles look fantastic! I would especially like to smell the Welsh cake! Very unique! Thanks for the giveaway x

  109. sarah hutt
    26th November 2018 / 7:51 am

    These look beautiful love a nice smelly candle especially at christmas time

  110. Jayne Townson
    26th November 2018 / 8:00 am

    These look perfect for Christmas. some lovely scents there.

  111. carrie wilford
    26th November 2018 / 9:08 am

    Lovely giveaway xx

  112. Rachael Sexey
    26th November 2018 / 9:49 am

    Wow these look amazing

  113. Thomas Perry
    26th November 2018 / 10:01 am

    These sound fab, I love festive candles, it gets me in the mood for Christmas for sure

  114. Amanda J Davis
    26th November 2018 / 10:10 am

    What a lovely prize think spiced apple sounds divine

  115. sandra henry
    26th November 2018 / 10:31 am

    Love christmassy candles ⭐️🎅⭐️☃

  116. zoe somerfield
    26th November 2018 / 10:34 am

    Lovely comp, I’d give these to my mom as she loves candles x

  117. Margaret Clarkson
    26th November 2018 / 11:18 am

    These sound really lovely, thank you so much for running this competition.

  118. Rena Plumridge
    26th November 2018 / 12:11 pm

    I love candles, love giving them and receiving them

  119. Kay Broomfield
    26th November 2018 / 12:22 pm

    Absolutely love scented candles in the winter! This would be so lovely to win.

  120. Dawn Samples
    26th November 2018 / 12:57 pm

    These sound like lovely candles, I would love to see what the Welsh cake smells like x

  121. MANDY DOHERTY
    26th November 2018 / 12:59 pm

    I do love my candles, great giveaway

  122. Denise walton
    26th November 2018 / 1:02 pm

    I love my candles and giving them as gifts

  123. Catherine Bullas
    26th November 2018 / 1:14 pm

    These look fab.

  124. Charlotte
    26th November 2018 / 1:33 pm

    they sound like they smell lovely

  125. Emma Price
    26th November 2018 / 2:03 pm

    I’m loving candles at the minute in the build up to Christmas! They help keep me calm as I try to manage that and an 8 month old baby!

  126. Lucy Chester
    26th November 2018 / 2:12 pm

    These candles look so gorgeous and would love to try them.

  127. Deborah Clarke
    26th November 2018 / 3:20 pm

    Ooh lovely yes please count me in. What a treat this would be. Perfect for winter night’s In snuggling up beside the fireplace

  128. Catherine Barton
    26th November 2018 / 3:37 pm

    I love the scents that candles bring this time of year………

  129. Keith Hunt
    26th November 2018 / 3:50 pm

    Just the thing for a house full of hounds

  130. CAROL PATRICK
    26th November 2018 / 4:27 pm

    These lovely fragrant candles sound gorgeous. A great prize, thank you.

  131. JoanHewes
    26th November 2018 / 4:47 pm

    The candles aroma makes it feel very Christmassy!

  132. louise Smith
    26th November 2018 / 5:32 pm

    Hey 😀 these candles sounds amazing 🙂

  133. Joanna Nichol
    26th November 2018 / 6:04 pm

    I am a candle fantatic so would love these!

  134. Adrian Bold
    26th November 2018 / 6:23 pm

    I love candles, so this would be a great prize to win. Thanks for the competition.

  135. Leanne Bell
    26th November 2018 / 6:30 pm

    These sound divine. Candles always help to put me in my happy place x

  136. 26th November 2018 / 6:42 pm

    Candles are so perfect for Christmas – I love the sound of these scents

  137. Teresa sheldon
    26th November 2018 / 6:47 pm

    Love candles and these fragrances sound gorgeous

  138. Sayeed Rahman
    26th November 2018 / 6:58 pm

    fork handles

  139. Gillian McClelland
    26th November 2018 / 7:00 pm

    I love having candles lit in the winter, makes it feel cosy and warm

  140. David Greenhalgh
    26th November 2018 / 7:04 pm

    Always room in this house for such lovely candles

  141. Amy Lambert
    26th November 2018 / 7:41 pm

    never heard of this brand but love candles so would love to try they look great!

  142. Vanessa Cox
    26th November 2018 / 7:46 pm

    I love candles in general but those scented ones sound just divine!

  143. alice lightning
    26th November 2018 / 8:04 pm

    sounds beautiful christmas smells in a candle delightful

  144. Helen Stratton
    26th November 2018 / 8:11 pm

    I would love to know what the Welsh Cakes one smells like.

  145. Jade marie
    26th November 2018 / 8:26 pm

    Just love candles, count me in please

  146. Kirsty Woods
    26th November 2018 / 8:27 pm

    These look lovely, perfect for Christmas

  147. Rebecca Cusick
    26th November 2018 / 8:28 pm

    Fingers crossed! I think Spiced Apple would be my favourite too x

  148. Angela Macdonald
    26th November 2018 / 8:38 pm

    these candles look lovely, thanks for the giveaway

  149. 26th November 2018 / 8:53 pm

    This would be lovely! We love beautiful scents.

  150. Victoria Sparrow
    26th November 2018 / 8:58 pm

    Candles are such a great idea in winter. They make the rooms feel so much warmer and everything smell so much nicer

  151. Donna Robert
    26th November 2018 / 9:10 pm

    they sound like they will smell amazing <3

  152. jackie curran
    26th November 2018 / 9:21 pm

    I love trying new candles, these look amazing

  153. Fiona jk42
    26th November 2018 / 9:31 pm

    These candles sound lovely.I especially like that they are natural and made of soy, as candles with artificial ingredients tend to make me sneeze!

  154. Karen Walder
    26th November 2018 / 9:40 pm

    Fab giveaway! I love candles.

  155. Lucy Fallon
    26th November 2018 / 9:44 pm

    Great prize

  156. Natalie Crossan
    26th November 2018 / 9:49 pm

    This is a lovely prize thank you 🙂

  157. Geoffroy Thomas
    26th November 2018 / 9:50 pm

    Love candles around the house particularly in the winter

  158. Lauren Stebbings
    26th November 2018 / 9:51 pm

    Oooh these sound absolutely gorgeous! Love having cosy scents in the winter time 🙂

  159. Diane Crafter
    26th November 2018 / 10:00 pm

    wow these look lovely candles and a great gift

  160. Vicky Yaxley
    26th November 2018 / 10:07 pm

    Great prize 🙂

  161. Lorrainek
    26th November 2018 / 10:10 pm

    These sound amazing. I love candles.

  162. Tammy Neal
    26th November 2018 / 10:22 pm

    Lovely prize x

  163. Sylvia Paul
    26th November 2018 / 10:30 pm

    Ooh these sound lovely, I’ve never been lucky enough to try one xx

  164. Natalie Gillham
    26th November 2018 / 10:38 pm

    I love candles, thanks for the chance to win x

  165. Lia Burns
    26th November 2018 / 11:01 pm

    I’m really intrigued and want to smell the Welsh cake candle! I think I’m going to have to order one!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *